Champions Board

Champions Board members are selected to give the project a balance of desirable expertise and regional representation, including industry representatives, informal learning educators, gender equity experts, science, engineering, technology, and mathematics education representatives, and educational policy experts.

  • John Baek, Senior Education Evaluator
    NOAA Office of Education
  • Tom Baker, Education Manager Industry Solutions
    Esri, Inc.
  • Melissa Ballard, Communications and Community Manager
    Association of Science and Technology Centers
  • Karen Bartleson, 2017 President and CEO
  • Jake Baskin, Executive Director
    Computer Science Teachers Association
  • Jenn Behrens, Partner, EVP Privacy
  • Jennifer Breslin, Executive Director and Founder
  • Tiffany Brown, Assoc. AIA & Co-Founder of Urban Arts Collective
    American Institute of Architects K-12 Working Group
  • Kimberly Bryant, Founder
    Black Girls Code
  • Terri Burns, Principal
    GV (Google Ventures)
  • Michael Conn, Executive Director
    Student Research Foundation
  • Kendrick Davis, Chief Research Officer & Associate Professor of Research
    University of Southern California
  • Bonnie Dunbar, Executive Director
    Wings over Washington an affiliate of The Museum of Flight
  • Sarah Echohawk, Chief Executive Officer
    American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)
  • Kathleen Fitzpatrick, Senior Program Manager
    National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity
  • Mo-Yun Lei Fong, Director of Operations, gVelocity
    Google, Inc.
  • Paris Forest, Senior Manager
    The Boeing Company
  • Randy Freedman, Director of Student Programs
    Society of Women Engineers
  • Barbara Gault, Executive Director & Vice President
    Institute for Women's Policy Research
  • LabCandy
  • Judith Iriarte-Gross, Professor of Chemistry & Director, WISTEM Center
    Middle Tennessee State University
  • Heidi Ham, Vice President
    National AfterSchool Association
  • Jennifer L. Hardy, Sr. Business Development Manager
  • Karen Harper, Executive Coordinator
    Building Engineering & Science Talent (BEST)
  • Daniel Hatcher, Director, Community Partnerships
    Alliance for a Healthier Generation
  • Mary Anne Jeffers, Analytics and Modeling Senior Manager
    Accenture Federal Services
  • Caeley Looney, CEO & Editor in Chief
    Reinvented Magazine
  • Laura Huerta Migus, Executive Director
    Association of Children’s Museums
  • Donna Mundy, Consultant
    High School/High Tech and RAMP Programs
  • Megan Murphy, Executive Director
    National Coalition of Girls’ Schools
  • Chris Neitzey, Director of STEM Initiatives
    Afterschool Alliance
  • Illana Raia, Founder & CEO
  • Tere Riley, Sr. Manager Brand Strategy
    Redwire Space
  • Stephanie Rodriguez, Vice President of Policy and Engagement
  • Lucy Sanders, CEO and Co-Founder
    National Center for Women & Information Technology
  • Jessi Smith, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, Professor of Psychology
    University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
  • Ruth Sweetser, Immediate Past President
    American Association of University Women (AAUW)
  • Jose Antonio Tijerino , President and CEO
    Hispanic Heritage Foundation
  • Samantha Walters, VP of Online Strategies
    Colocation America